Click Here to Visit Our Advertiser

Click Here to Visit Our Advertiser Click Here to Visit Our Advertiser Click Here to Visit Our Advertiser Click Here to Visit Our Advertiser
Advertise here

Follow us on
Facebook Page for Author Web Designs By Tara Twitter with Author Web Designs By TaraGoogle Plus

Marriage at the Cowboy's Demand
Featured Books

Community Network Our Featured Authors Advertising/Contact Us Follow Us

 Search site 
Book Reviewer Login
Your Email:


Forgot Password?
Not a reviewer? Sign up now!

Meet Joyce & Jim Lavene
View this author's complete book list
About Joyce & Jim
NC Features reporter, Joyce Lavene, and photographer, Jim Lavene, write the Peggy Lee Garden Mysteries from Berkley Prime Crime. The first book in the series, Pretty Poison, was an IMBA bestseller, a Barnes and Noble top-pick, and has gone into multiple printings. The next two books are Fruit of the Poisoned Tree (May 2006) and Poisoned Petals (March 2007). They write the Sheriff Sharyn Howard Mysteries from Avalon Books as well. The first book in that series, Last Dance, was nominated for the Master’s Choice Award for best first mystery novel. Both series are set in North Carolina. Their new project is Swapping Paint, the first book in the NASCAR Mysteries, scheduled for publication in June 2007 by Midnight Ink. Each book in that series will be set at a different speedway across the country. They promote with the Carolina Conspiracy, a group of NC/SC mystery authors.

Pseudonym/s: Elyssa Henry, Joyce Ames


Contact Author
Go to Website
Book Series
Missing Pieces Mystery
Peggy Lee Garden Mystery series
Sharyn Howard Mystery
Book List
  Before the Last Lap
Corpse for Yew, A
Dreams Don't Last
First Shall be Last
For the Last Time
Fruit of the Poisoned Tree
Glory's Last Victim
Last Dance
Last Fires Burning
Last One Down
Last Rites
Last to Remember, The
One Last Goodbye
Pefect Poison
Poisoned Petals
Pretty Poison
Timely Vision, A
Touch of Gold, A
Until Our Last Embrace

Questions about the web site? Send mail to:


 Dediated Banner  
Search Eye On Romance Network

    Follow on Facebook

    Shana Abé
    Sharon Buchbender
    Nancy Bush
    Lisa Jackson
    Elizabeth Lane
    Ann Major
    Bobbi Smith
    Shirley Tallman
    Karen White
      Click Here to Visit Our Advertiser